yay!!! And then not so yay…

Yay!!! I have finally had my first comment, I am ever so grateful, and out of my gratitude I was going to put their web address on my blogroll, thought I’d check it out for myself. And it is so lucky I did that. No names mentioned, though it’s pretty obvious who it is, but this person seemed to be obsessed with global warming and us wasting our precious money and time to save the planet. Can I just say something – global warming is a lie. A lie. The government have all brainwashed you, to make you suffer without certain electrical and pollution related privileges, so that you can save the planet. Just about understandable if it was for a good and very real cause. But [i]we[/i] are not responsible for global warming. They say that in the next few years our climate will go up by one whole degree, apparently this will be a major disaster. I have my doubts but I do not waste my life studying it. However, what i do know is that only 2% of pollution and other factors that affect global warming is down to us. Now, think about how many people there are on this planet. Billions, and we have managed to contribute a tiny 2% to the problem. Which means that mother nature, the very thing we’re supposed to be protecting, is doing the damage. Sounds to me like she’s on a suicide mission, and when we have pets that are feeling suicidal or are suffering we spend our resources putting them down, in other words murder. for the right reasons ofcourse but still murder. But with the global warming crisis the Earth is doing it her/himself, so we need not feel no guilt. However, I can understand that people are worried as it is our home too. But there isn’t really much we can do. Back to this one degree rise, only 0.02% of a degree will be down to us, and I’m sure that won’t make the slightest bit of difference. So why bother? Simply because the government want to look like they have control, which they don’t by the way. So I say we wash, drive our fast cars, watch TV, and have a jolly good time.

2 Responses to “yay!!! And then not so yay…”

  1. compareandy Says:

    i’m not sure I completely agree with the global warming issues stated in your post.

    I have a small online parking company (www.compare-airport-parking.co.uk) and we offset all our carbon emissions via a tree planting scheme with a recognized organization called Carbon Zero.

    The trees will act as a carbon sink for 60 – 90 years before being cut down and being made into furniture and buildings which should lock the carbon in for another couple of decades.

    Do I feel good about this, yes, can I do more yes.

    Why do I want to do more? Well I really fancy working on my laptop in a little tree house, where everyone in the world has gone for carbon offsetting and all the towns and cities are full of trees and we can all live like tarzan. LOL, or rather lollololololo.

    Andy

  2. notinparis Says:

    ‘The government have all brainwashed you, to make you suffer without certain electrical and pollution related privileges, so that you can save the planet.’

    What good would that possibly do?

    ‘However, what i do know is that only 2% of pollution and other factors that affect global warming is down to us.’

    Source?

    Global warming is accepted as fact by the vast majority of the scientific community. That means that drawing upon the evidence we have, it’s the theory that fits best. Why would you deny it?

Leave a Reply

